Skip to content

Gifting the Jellyfish Bridesmaids

October 12, 2010

I so badly wanted to post about the bridesmaids gifts before the wedding, but when one bridesmaid told me she wouldn’t be able to resist peeking, I knew I had to wait. Finding the perfect gift for eight bridesmaids was tough. I could have tried to get them all something unique and different, but that was just too hard to do with eight different girls. Then one day while shopping at the Gilroy Outlets, I saw the cutest little Coach wristlets on major sale and snatched up eight of them. Over time, I added more and more to the gift until I had something that kind of resembled a “nights out/nights in” theme. I was going to label the gifts to reflect the theme, but I ran out of time in the days before the wedding and decided not to label them. Had I made the theme more apparent, it would have been:

PART 1: “For exciting nights out on the town”

Each girl got a champagne-colored Coach wristlet – a lot of the girls used it to hold their essentials during the reception.

They also each got a personalized mini fob (keychain) from etsy seller gracieloukangaroo. I even got one for myself with my new initials! I worked with the etsy seller to create 8 very different keychains that had fabrics, fonts and colors that suited each girl. I think this was the crowd pleaser, and it was one of the most affordable parts of the gift (they are $5 each, but she gives discounts for bigger orders)!

and PART 2: “For relaxing nights winding down”

Each girl got a bath pouf (Dollar Tree had the best prices), a different Philosophy body wash, and an eye mask (found at Michaels dollar bin).

I wrapped up the two-part gift in colored tissue paper and then put each one in cute bags I found at Dollar Tree:

Voila!

And there you have it, my bridesmaids gifts. The girls really loved them and I had so much fun putting them together.

What’s your favorite thing you’ve received as a bridesmaid?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

