Skip to content

It’s All Happening!

September 4, 2010

Dear Hive,

Tomorrow is the big day. As I sit here in my bath robe, soaking in the last quiet moments of the day before the wedding craziness begins, I want to thank you. Thank you for allowing me the tremendous opportunity of sharing my wedding with you, and for sharing your stories with me. Weddingbee has been such an amazing source of support, inspiration, advice and friendships over the past year and a half.  Hive, you have prepared me better for this moment than I could have imagined. Thanks to your advice, I am calm, cool and collected. I have packed an emergency kit (and knew to make one!) because of you. Thanks to you, I have a ridiculously detailed timeline, but also know I probably won’t use it much. And I also know that not everything will go according to plan, but that it’s okay: what matters most is Mr. Jelly and I will be married in front of our family and friends.

Mr. Jelly: tomorrow we share our love and vows in front of our closest family and friends. This moment has been seven years in the making and I’m so excited that it’s finally here. You are my closest friend, the person I rely on, my daily inspiration, and the love of my life. I can’t wait to grow old with you. Let’s do this thing!

Signing off for the last time as a Miss,

Miss Jellyfish

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

