Skip to content

OOT Bags for our Guests!

September 1, 2010

I’m happy to report that our out-of-town bags are complete! You may remember that we got small reusable grocery bags from Target for a steal – 25 cents each! (http://www.weddingbee.com/2010/03/10/out-of-town-bags-our-biggest-bargain-to-date/) Well, a couple weeks ago, we finally got down to filling them. Here’s Mr. Jelly diligently distributing goodies amongst our 40+ bags:

And here are the bags with the goodies contained within:

Each bag contains:

  • 2 bottles of water
  • Kirkland brand Trail Mix
  • 3 Ghirardelli chocolate squares in various flavors
  • 2 Crystal Light On-the-Go packets
  • Travel packet of Advil (they might need it the morning after…)
  • Doublemint gum
  • Candy bar
  • Tissue packet
  • San Francisco Official Visitor map (I may or may not have walked out of the SF Visitor Center with 50 of these).

We also included a 1-page letter to our guests, with just the basics: Schedule of Events, Shuttle Information and Contact Info. I was planning on going all out and doing a brochure (with pictures and everything!) but I’m not gonna lie to you – I’m kinda sick of the DIY. And Mr. Jelly made me promise not to add any more DIY after I was done with all the big stuff. So I’m keeping it simple. But I still managed to print it on some pretty cute paper, no?

There you have it – our OOT bags! I hope our guests enjoy them, and I hope they notice our little nods to the Bay Area (Ghirardelli chocolate, reusable bags, SF maps). Are you doing OOT bags? Did you include area-specific treats in yours?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

