Skip to content

Thinking Outside the Box

August 18, 2010

With the wedding less than 3 weeks away, I have begun tackling projects that have been put off for too long. One such item is the Wedding Card Box, which I’m told is a must-have at the wedding for guests to slip cards into. Here are some examples of card boxes:

The traditional, white card box:

Source

Personalized Card Box:

Source

Card box shaped like a cake:

Source

Card box shaped like a pile of gifts:

Source

They’re all fine but…I’m going to be honest with you, hive: I don’t like card boxes. I was a very hard time deciding what to do because I’ve just never seen one that I love. So I decided think outside the box on this one (har, har) and do something else. I’m going to go with the ever-popular birdcage as card box idea:

Source

I found these adorable birdcage card holders at Saveoncrafts.com, and they’re a steal for only $22 plus shipping! I plan on decorating mine like so:

Source

I love this look, and I think it will fit in nicely with the Tuscan Romance theme I’ve got going for the wedding. And the antique brass look matches our heirloom photo frames nicely:

[Personal photo] I just completed this project last night. It’s all coming together!

Are you “thinking outside the box” for your wedding card box?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

