Skip to content

Ms. Jellyfish, J.D.

May 19, 2010

Hello there! Remember me? I’m sorry that it’s been quiet around here…the past few weeks have been really busy and exciting. I took my last set of finals EVER, and last Friday I graduated law school!!

Ms. Jellyfish, J.D.! I really wanted to make some kind of lawyer/jellyfish joke, but all I could find was this hilarious ad – now I know who to call if someone throws jellyfish at me!

Commencement ceremony.

With my dad, brother and mom. My cap is crooked, I know.

With Mr. Jelly.

I can’t believe just how quickly the last 3 years have flown by. I couldn’t have done it without the support of my family and friends, especially Mr. Jellyfish. When I was deciding whether to apply to law school, Mr. Jelly fully encouraged me to go for it, despite knowing that it could complicate our then-long distance relationship even more. Mr. Jelly helped me make it through the first (and hardest) year of law school from 1,600 miles away. After 2 years of long distance, we got lucky when Mr. Jelly got stationed in Northern California and we were finally able to move in together. His presence and support made the past 2 years of school so much more manageable and I am indebted to him for that.

Now that school is over, I have started my Bar classes and will be studying all summer (the Bar is at the end of July). I might not be blogging quite as often, but you can rest assured that with the impending Bar exam, lots of DIY projects and a diminishing time frame, there will never be a dull moment!* I know it’s kind of crazy that we’re getting married only a month after the exam, but I couldn’t imagine having had the wedding during the school year, and this way it will be like a reward for finishing the Bar. Have any of you planned your weddings right after other big life events?

*Except during BarBri.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

