Skip to content

Make Me Up Before You Go Go

April 20, 2010

I mentioned in my post on MUAs (http://www.weddingbee.com/2010/04/16/mua) that after much searching,  I finally found a reasonably priced makeup artist. Her name is Vy of Exquisite Faces and she’s based in Fremont, pretty close to my wedding venue.  Well, I booked a trial with her and here are the results!

(Click on photos to make them bigger) Photos courtesy of Exquisite Faces.

It’s definitely more makeup than I’m used to wearing, but according to Mr. Jelly and his mom, it still looks pretty natural in person. They didn’t even realize the mile-long eyelashes were fake! To be honest, I was a little disappointed in the airbrush makeup she used – you can still see the blemish on my forehead!  I really liked the hair, though I am debating having a side-part one the wedding day. I’d also probably do the hair a little higher up on the actual wedding day, and have a flower on the side. What do you think? Should I change anything?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

