Skip to content

The Jellies Are Legal!

April 11, 2010

We did it!! Mr. Jelly and I recently had our civil ceremony (http://www.weddingbee.com/2010/03/03/%E2%80%9Ci-do%E2%80%9D-before-the-wedding/) at SF City Hall, and  I’m so excited to be able to now share it with the Hive. The day went off without a hitch. I was actually surprised how calm and collected we both were leading up to it. No nerves, no cold feet. The whole thing just felt surreal.

The morning of the civil ceremony, we both woke up around 8 am to get ready. My bridesmaid Amy and her husband Andrew got in from LA the night before, and they photographed our entire day. I did my own makeup and then headed to the hair salon with Amy to get my free updo (http://www.weddingbee.com/2010/04/06/good-things-come-to-those-who-yelp/)! When we got home from the salon both my parents and Mr. Jelly’s parents and brother were there, and we took off to San Francisco.

I was a little worried about how the weather would be, as it was supposed to rain. Luckily, it didn’t rain until after our 12:00 ceremony, so I didn’t have to worry about getting soaked beforehand! Here’s how the day went down, as told through photographs:

Waiting in line to get our Marriage License at SF City Hall.

Filling out Marriage License form while in line. You can see my blue Caparros shoes in this pic! I loved the way they looked, but they KILLED my feet. Good thing I found out now, so I won’t be wearing them again in September.

Waiting for dude to process our Marriage License. There’s my DIY Carnation Bouquet! There was a lot of waiting in line and getting forms, and then waiting in line.

Whispering sweet nothings. My DIY hair flower makes an appearance!

Almost legal!

The marriage ceremony seriously lasted about 45 seconds.

Focusing intently.

Our Officiant wanted a picture with us! She was great.

With our wonderful friends Amy and Andrew, who photographed our day. I’ll post some of their pics soon!

I never did find a perfect white suit, but I was really happy with the dress I wore, and my mama found this great white jacket for me to wear outside. It was perfect!

We’re legally married!

Huzzah!

After the ceremony, we had a lovely lunch at Absinthe in Hayes Valley, followed by a mini-moon to Napa for the weekend!

*All images in this post taken by my parents. More professional pics to come from Amy and Andrew!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

