Skip to content

I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends

February 23, 2010

About a month after we got engaged, my parents threw us an engagement party at their house in Gilroy. The party was absolutely perfect and brimming with love. We had so many family friends helping out in different ways that it made it really special and unique. For example, my mom’s friend H did the flower centerpieces for all the tables. She is so talented!

200904157005

Then each of my mom’s friends brought a different dish, so it was potluck-style! Who needs catering when you have a dozen Romanian ladies who know their cookin’? My mouth starts watering just thinking about it.

200904157004

My parents went all out and rented tables and chairs, dishes and silverware. We had fun setting the scene for the party – how do you like the colors I picked? Yellow and coral are my favorite colors, they are so happy.

P1110183

And why hire a professional when your bridesmaid and her husband are aspiring photographers? Amy’s husband Andrew is very talented and took the photos you see in this post.

200904157014

My dad gave a touching toast under one of the big oak trees in our back yard. It was beautiful!

200904157009

Garrett is clearly afraid that someone will take his glass from him. Hold on for dear life!

Mr. Jelly and I listening to the toast. Check out Mr. Jelly’s death-grip!

Practice makes perfect!

Practice makes perfect!

200904157013

Me and Bridesmaids LH, E and K.

:)

Overall it was a great party and it wouldn’t have been possible without the help of our friends and family. We are so thankful for their love and support.

*All images courtesy of Ax2D Photography.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

